Trask Innovation Fund Awards

FY 2017 Awards

Jean Chemielewski, Alice Watson Kramer Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, Davidson School of Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering; "The Pharmacokinetics of Cell Penetrating Antimicrobial Peptides," $20,000.

Tamara Kinzer-Ursem, Professor, Weldon School of Biomedical Engineering, College of Engineering; "Portable Platform for Pathogen Detection," $12,000.

Vilas Pol, Professor, Davidson School of Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering; "Low Cost, High Capacity, Faster Charging Carbon Anodes for Sodium-Ion Batteries," $35,000.

Kenneth Sandhage, Reilly Professor of Materials Engineering, School of Materials Engineering, College of Engineering; "Cost-Effective Friction Stir Welding Tools for Joining High-Strength High-Temperature Metals," $40,000.

FY 2016 Awards

V. Jo DavissonProfessor of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, College of Pharmacy; "Application of Raman Sensing Enhancement Technologies," $20,000.

Sophie Lelièvre, Professor of Cancer Pharmacology, Department of Basic Medical Sciences, College of Veterinary Medicine; "Disease-On-A-Chip for Improving the Design and Screening of Anticancer Therapies-PHASE II Going High Throughput," $27,061.

Dimitrios Peroulis, Professor, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering; "Development and Integration of Low-Cost Moisture Sensors with Crop and Food Storage Bags," $10,000.

Gintaras Reklaitis, Burton and Kathryn Gedge Distinguished Professor of Chemical Engineering, Davidson School of Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering; "Personalized Medicine Through Precision Printing," $45,378.

Torbert Rocheford, Professor, Department of Agronomy, College of Agriculture; "Development of Orange Corn Hybrids High in Provitamins A and total Carotenoids," $25,000.

Garth Simpson, Professor, Department of Chemistry, College of Science; "Triboluminescence Detection of Trace Crystallinity in Amorphous Pharmaceutical Solid Dispersions," $43,561.

Keith Stantz, Professor, School of Health Sciences, College of Health and Human Sciences; "3-D Dosimetric Imaging of Particle Beams for Radiation Therapy," $30,000.

Elizabeth Topp, Professor, Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy, College of Pharmacy; "Phosphate Esters of Glucagon," $30,000.

Kurz Purdue Technology Center, 1281 Win Hentschel Blvd., West Lafayette, IN 47906, (765) 588-3470

© 2016 Purdue Research Foundation | Maintained by Purdue Research Foundation

Trouble with this page? Please contact Purdue Research Foundation by Phone (765) 588-3470 or FAX (765) 463-3486.